BJP receives exceptional support from Chandigarh residents: Kirron Kher


Chandigarh April 9, 2014: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s popularity can be gauged from the fact that many important organizations joined the party today. In a meeting held at BJP’s State President, Sanjay Tandon’s residence in sector 18, various communities including social workers, villagers, colony residents of the city pledged the support to the party. The party’s MP candidate, Kirron Kher also welcomed the new entrants into the party. Those organizations which pledged their support to the party included Kanojia Samaj, Youth Welfare Association, Sportsmen Welfare Association, Colony Residents Welfare Association and Social Reforms Organization.

Speaking the occasion, Sanjay Tandon said, “The wave is in the favour of BJP and we are drawing immense support from the every section of the society. Today also we have representatives belonging to different communities have come to support our party. I am grateful to all the people for their support and we expect the large turnout on the Polling day tomorrow”.

The MP candidate, Kirron Kher too expressed her happiness over the kind of response the party was getting. “The whole nation is witnessing the BJP’s prime ministerial candidate, Narendra Modi and I too have received an exceptional support from the city residents. I am sure that the BJP will register the victory from Chandigarh Lok Sabha seat”.

On this occasion the members of the ‘Kanojia Samaj’ under the leadership Mandal No 17, President, Jagjot Singh Lali joined the party. These members were Lucky Kanojia, Sachin, Balkrishan, Varun, Ravi Chand, Ravi Kumar, Krishan Lal, Kishori Lal, Rahul, Pinku, Sunny, Mohan, Ravi, Anil Mourya, Babu Ram, Mohini Devi, Anvinderjeet Kaur, Megha, Sheela, Shahul, Vinay Kumar, Shubham.

Apart from this many representatives of different organizations along with their associates joined the party and said they would support the MP candidate, Kirron Kher. The representatives included Jyoti Thakur, Surjeet Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Vinod Kumar, Rajneesh Kumar, Ajay, Ravi Kumar.

Bharatiya Janata Party,
Kamlam, Sector 33A,