BJP’s family gets bigger with new entrants: Sanjay Tandon


Chandigarh April 7, 2014: An old-timer, Suresh Verma who was associated with the Congress party from last 12 years joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) today. He pledged his full support to the BJP in a meeting of Mandal No. 25 which was held Shivalik Enclave. The meeting marked the presence of BJP’s MP contender, Kirron Kher, State President, Sanjay Tandon, Councilor Desraj Gupta, Co-convener, Business cell, Sushil Jain, Jagtar Singh Dhillon, Roshan Lal Jindal and President, Aggarwal Sabha, Prem Chand Gupta.

While welcoming Suresh Verma into the party, Sanjay Tandon said the BJP would send extend the full support to him. He said that the Congress party was losing its traditional base because of its wrong policies.

Suresh Verma informed that he was BJP’s member only before joining the congress and it was like coming back to home. He also said that his associated will also join the BJP and would support Kirron Kher.

In an another meeting held at Indira Colony of Manimajra under the leadership of Mandal No 26, President, Ghanshyam Bansal, many young supporters joined the BJP. Those who were present included Councilor Desraj Gupta, Sushil Jain and Ganesh Pandey. The new entrants into the party included Ranjan Dev, Deepak, Prem, Anup, Jitender, Dharaamvir, Ganesh, Mukesh, Akash, Raja, Laxman, Himanshu.

Many Congress party workers along with party’s district No 2, Vice President, Sonu Gupta, General Secretaries, Suresh Gupta and Ravinder Singh, Secretaries, Narender Kumar and surrender Kumar joined the BJP at a meeting held at Kamlam. The meeting was organized by the Convener of Business Cell, Vinod Aggarwal. On this occasion Satya Pal Jain welcomed the new entrants by giving them BJP’s Siropa.

On this occasion, Chandigarh, Shiv Sena, Vice President, Rajinder Srivastav, Secretary, Surender Kumar, Mandal, President, Buta Singh, Kanta Prasad, Harjinder Rana, Sumitra, Suman, Rajinder Gupta, Bittu, Madhu Sharma, Naresh Sharma, Sunita, Poonam, Dharmender also joined the BJP.

Bharatiya Janata Party,
Kamlam, Sector 33A,